Council Members and Portfolios

 

SSAG Council members November 2018

NAME AFFILIATION ADDRESS CONTACT PORTFOLIO
Prof Tracey  McKay

UNISA

Florida campus, Department of Environmental Sciences

 

P/Bag X6, Florida, 1710 011-6709461

mckaytjm@unisa.ac.za

President

Education

Prof Luke Sandham

North West University Potchefstroom Campus

School of Geo and Spatial Sciences
Private Bag X6001
Potchefstroom

2531

Tel: 018-2991585

Fax: 0866220152

luke.sandham@nwu.ac.za

Past President

Constitutional Matters

SACNASP

Dr Richard Ballard

Gauteng City Region Observatory 4th Floor University Corner
11 Jorissen St
Braamfontein, Johannesburg
Tel: 011-7177280

Fax: 011-7177197

richard.ballard@wits.ac.za

richballard@gmail.com

 

President Elect
Prof Brij Maharaj

School of Agricultural, Earth and Environmental Science, College of Agriculture, Engineering and Science, UKZN

 

3rd Floor MTB
Howard College Campus
Tel: 031-2601027

Fax: 031-2601391

maharajB@ukzn.ac.za

 

 

 

ex-officio member of the SANC-IGU committee

International Contacts/IGU

Co-editor Journal

Ex-officio

Prof Trevor Hill

School of  Agricultural, Earth &Environmental Sciences, UKZN

 

School of  Agricultural, Earth &Environmental Sciences, UKZN, Private Bag X01, Scottsville, Pietermaritzburg, 3209 Tel: 033-2605235

Fax: 033-2605344

hillt@ukzn.ac.za

Co-editor Journal

(General Editor of the journal)

Ex-officio

Prof Babatunde Abiodun

University of Cape Town, Dept of  Environmental and Geographical Science ENGEO DEPT, Private bag, Rondebosch, 7701 Tel: 021-6502874

Fax: 021-6503791

babatunde.abiodun@uct.ac.za

Writing Workshop

SACNASP

Prof Onisimo Mutanga

School of  Agricultural, Earth &Environmental Sciences, UKZN

 

School of  Agricultural, Earth &Environmental Sciences, UKZN, Private Bag X01, Scottsville, Pietermaritzburg, 3209 Tel: 033-2605779

Fax: 033-2605344

MutangaO@ukzn.ac.za

 Conference proceedings
Dr Alex Wafer

University of the Witwatersrand School of Geography, Archaeology and Environmental Studies

University of the Witwatersrand

2050

011-7176517

Alex.Wafer@wits.ac.za

 Hon. Secretary
Newsletter
Dr Gina Weir-Smith

HSRC Postnet Suite 274
P/Bag X06
Waterkloof
0145
Tel: 012-3022529

Fax: 0866105804

gweir-smith@hsrc.ac.za

Electoral Officer
Mr Adriaan van der Walt

University of the Free State, Dept of Geography PO Box 339, Bloemfontein, 9300 051-4019653

VanDerWaltA@ufs.ac.za

 Treasurer
Dr Dirk Cilliers

North-West University Potchefstroom Campus

School of Geo and Spatial Sciences

Private Bag X6001

Potchefstroom

2531

018 299 1589

Dirk.cilliers@nwu.ac.za

Proceedings and

Social Media (Website)

Dr Jennifer Fitchett

University of the Witwatersrand School of Geography, Archaeology and Environmental Studies 011-717-6514

Jennifer.Fitchett@wits.ac.za

Conferences (face of council)
Dr Manfred Spocter

Stellenbosch University University of the Witwatersrand 021-808-3095

mspocter@sun.ac.za

Social Media (Facebook)
Prof Cecil Seethal

Retired: Fort Hare and Unisa 21 Belmont Crescent
Newholmes
Pietermaritzburg
3201
0822004701

cecil.seethal@gmail.com 

Ombudsman
 Ms S Brits

University of the Free State, Dept of Geography PO Box 339, Bloemfontein, 9300 Tel: 051-4012184

Fax: 051-4013816

britss@ufs.ac.za

 

Administrative

Officer